Walking Alone

Posts

Image

Walking alone has always freaked me out. Unless I have somewhere to be, that I’m intentionally walking to, I have never felt comfortable with the idea of aimlessly walking for walking’s sake. Besides it tying in with my anxiety and feeling like people’s eyes are on me, it’s a silly thing to freak me out… and it’s definitely not pointless. 

Walking alone, is an intentional act of a)getting exercise, b)clearing your head, reflecting and figuring things out, and c)creating a trust with yourself. 

In general it contributes to a healthier lifestyle. Don’t we all strive for this? Grab your sneakers and your ipod and get excited about your walking routine. 
It’s a simple task, just get out and do it. 
You’ll be glad you did. 

Leave a Reply

