A Zombie Dream

s-l400

Queen-Mary-Main-Banner-1920x500

Ginger and I won the chance to read cue card questions for a game show, which ended up being some game that a ton of ethnic teenagers were playing in a school gym/ rec centre [which was actually at our real middle school]. When we got inside we didn’t even get to read the questions on the cards because the kids were all shouting out and reading them aloud instead.

Johan-O_Smiths-brever-ungdomskveld_menighet-01-e1555272383976-768x453

PopularGaseousGoldfinch-size_restricted

We were pretty disappointed. Afterwards we walked out of the gym and into a field right beside the school. We met up with Ginger’s Dad, and there were tons of kids and parents all over the field and around the school starring up at the sky.

crowd-looking-up-600x399funnel

So we all turned around and looked up, and the sky was warping into this HUGE funnel cloud. It starts sucking everything into it, I yelled ” I need to save my cat.” Then me and Ginger went running towards my house, the sky went black, and everybody turned into zombies.

zomie

They were all sketchy and moaning so loud and moving so jittery, they were everywhere. Then Robbie, Ginger, Krissy, Tiffany and I [and two other people I couldn’t recognize but were our friends] were hiding at the side of the school. Patrick was driving around screaming my name trying to find me and I wouldn’t go with him because i didn’t want to leave my friends. Finally he drove right passed where we were so I yelled “PATRICK”, and climbed through the drivers seat window over him, and we drove away together.

car

tuxedo-movers

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

61DnzteZZ-L

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

As soon as we got down tuxedo ave, the road, houses and everything  we saw turned into as if the sky was a giant black light… everything was dark and everything that was white turned pink or purple or blue, vibrant colours, I said ” I’m soo glad I’m not on drugs right now” and I said “can we go to a different city, they can’t all be like this?” and Patrick said “I don’t see this lasting much longer, I have to take you home, every city is going to be like this.” so we went back to Patrick’s house and we were sitting in his room. i used his phone to call my sister Emily and see if my family were zombies and to tell her what was going on, and not to leave the house, she didn’t believe me though, and my stepmom hung the phone up on me.

Drew-Barrymore-Scream-1432308558

 

 

 

 

phone

I was panicking and terrified. Patrick suggested to we go to knights beach..

back-to-the-future-machine-wolf-night-wallpaper-preview

So we drove there, everything still in black-light form, we get there and right as we pass under the “Knights Beach” sign, the road turned into a red white and blue roller coaster and we were driving all around this roller coaster. I yelled “STOP IT” and then the car pulled into a parking spot, and out of the front of the car window appeared a menu as if we were watching the world as a video game.

2016-07-14-s20_fiveai_machine_learning_autonomous_cars

Patrick pulled out a controller that let you decide what you wanted to do at knights beach… we were getting freaked out and didn’t know what was going on so we decided to start driving away.

giphy66

Along the road was a path of deep water, all of the zombies making their way towards it where they were walking off the edge of the knights beach grass and falling straight into the water, thousands of them. We kept driving until we didn’t know where we were anymore. we went into somebody’s apartment by this big open field with random trees, stole some blankets, and we went and passed out in the field of mud.

fieldcouple-go-field-sunset-holding-hands_75916-411

 

 

 

 

 

 

I woke up alone.

woman-wearing-black-long-sleeved-shirt-sitting-on-green-691919

J

 

 

 

Leave a comment