A Journal Entry- Curious Thoughts

“I often wonder what life would be like if we were the skeletons that dwell inside of us, if we shed our flesh.”

I often wonder what life would be like if we were the skeletons that dwell inside of us, if we shed our flesh. If we could see each others bones and were reminded of how exactly the same we are beyond the illusion of our earthly bodies. If that would effect the way we treat other each other and those around us. Do humans always treat the things they care about like they want to in their hearts or are they living according to what’s expected by everyone around them?

I feel like the eyes are the most powerful manipulator. In saying that shouldn’t we be more interested in studying souls? Are we really just energy? Isn’t it weird that we can’t see in the dark? Is there really ever something there when we catch something out of the corner of our eyes? What are all the noises? Angels are a nice idea. I wonder if ectoplasm is real. My thoughts are a plenty and all over the place, and it’s the recording of them that immortalizes my mind.

I very much appreciate the good morals of Religion, but if there was only one true God, why are there so many different belief systems? Isn’t that somewhat setting ourselves up for failure? I can see that being a point on contention if there was only one true “ruler”. I feel like Jesus was a nice guy, his Dad seems a little more harsh but let’s face it…free will can be incredibly dangerous. What are we supposed to believe, if anything? How are we supposed to know?

Why don’t we give ourselves more credit? Why are we trying to attain something so vain and unnatural via social media? Why is the art of entertaining the most celebrated profession and one of the richest? Because they manipulate the minds of the masses. Maybe life is intention. I need to look into the power of perception.

Why do people write off the thinkers
and assume everyone should be a doer?

…………………………

J

Leave a comment